Reviews

Bill Barry
Bill Barry
April 5, 2022.
We noticed a leak coming through our kitchen ceiling and realized the shower was right above. A friend of ours recommended Cory with The Leak Locator. I reached out to Cory over text and was always very impressed by his response time. We set up an appointment for Kenny to come out and take a look. Kenny immediately explained what we needed, and was honest and professional. He had our plumbing fixed in just under two hours. If you are looking for plumbing related issues, these ARE THE GUYS!
Tracy Oxford
Tracy Oxford
November 20, 2021.
Cory was quick to respond and very straightforward and professional. He came one day to identify the issue, and back the next to repair it. When he uncovered the leak, he took a video to explain the problem, which I appreciated since my husband and I were at work. He also sent pics to show the repair. He and his partner/assistant left the area near and tidy, too. I would use him again in an instant.
Shakil Khan
Shakil Khan
November 21, 2020.
Definitely the guy to call for a difficult leak detection, Cory was extremely diligently in identifying the cause of the problem. He also very personable and forthcoming.
Steve G
Steve G
September 29, 2020.
Cory came out to find the source of a leak above the ceiling. He was more than willing to move around his schedule to come help out in a timely manner. Very professional and courteous, he found the leak, fixed the damaged pipe all in the span of an hour, for a very reasonable price. Great guy to have available to you should you need his services. Highly recommend.
Rob I
Rob I
September 10, 2020.
I highly recommend the Leak Locator. Cory was personable and professional. He fit us in the same day we called and his rates were very reasonable compared to a few other companies we contacted. After doing an inspection, he identified two small leaks and was very candid in informing us that we could probably fix them ourselves for a lot less than a professional (such as himself) would charge. He even gave me some pointers that would help me get the job done. I’m going to try to handle the repairs myself, but I will definitely call Cory if I run into any problems. I appreciate his positive attitude, professional knowledge, and forthrightness.
ryan clapp
ryan clapp
August 2, 2020.
Just what a home owner does not want to hear—running water when all the faucets are turned off! Huge Thank You to Cory at Leak Locator! We called him to diagnose the situation, he fit us in that afternoon. He determined where the leak was coming from and fit us in to fix the problem. Cory advised us what to do in the meantime to minimize any damage—thank you. Upon arriving he arrived on time. He and his assistant prepped the work area to ensure the integrity of our floor and walls. Problem was fixed that day. Charges were reasonable and not “gouging”. He’ll be back for the next job I have for him as Leak Locator does more than just leak detection they are my new plumber!
julie sparks
julie sparks
July 24, 2020.
Cory found my leak location after two other companies had given me no firm info, but wanted to start demo. He was knowledgeable and persistent in tracking it down. Definitely call The Leak Locators FIRST!
Allan long
Allan long
June 13, 2019.
It was time to replace our old water heater I contacted Corey to discuss tankless water heating systems. Corey was very knowledgeable explained to me all the details and selected the proper size unit for my house. The installation was done in one day and the installation was perfect and everything was placed back as it was when he arrived. Hard to trust people in your house to do such a job. I would trust Corey to do any of my plumbing needs. Six stars if I could rate that high,
Jared Keller
Jared Keller
March 21, 2019.
Cory came out this morning to locate a leak in our home’s irrigation system. He was prompt, professional and helpful in locating the source, which turned out to be our automatic pool filler.
Patsy Emmert
Patsy Emmert
January 14, 2019.
This morning the owner, Cory Goodwin, arrived on time and tested to see if there was a slab leak — he did not find one but found out that it was the dishwasher that caused all the problems. He was very professional and did have to repair a turn off valve under the sink that is attached to the dishwasher because this valve was frozen. I highly recommend his company for detection and repairs.

  •   Kenny came out locate the leak, and make arrangement to repair it the next day due it's was late, next morning Kenny was on time as schedule start work on repairing the leak, he was very professional, and efficient. Did an amazing job. I would use these guys again for any plumbing needs.

    thumb Tony L.
    9/21/2022

      I had a leak in a feed line in my sprinkler system that a sprinkler expert could not find.  Cory came out and had it figured out in 10 minutes. I did the repair today and it was exactly where he pinpointed the problem.

    Fast and efficient service, knowledgeable, and a nice guy as well.

    thumb Mike R.
    7/10/2022

      Cory was spot on in his diagnosis of my ceiling leak, and he provided valuable advice on when to get it repaired.  He also worked with me on his fee.  He was very professional and took his time to figure out the issue.  I'll definitely use The Leak Locator again for future plumbing needs!

    thumb Paolo B.
    7/09/2022
  •   Had a leak in my water line the city came out and confirmed it I then contacted The Leaf Locator. Gordon responded in just a few minutes and quoted me a price which would be deducted from any work done. Kenny came on time was friendly and thorough. He found the leak and quoted a fair price for repair. Did an efficient job and cleaned up afterward. Can't ask for more.

    thumb Russell G.
    6/27/2022

      Very pleased with Cory and staff. Went beyond what we needed to ensure there were no leaks beyond those we knew about. Very professional as all our questions were answered courteously and thoroughly.

    thumb Rob B.
    6/15/2022

      My mom's house had a slab leak under her kitchen sink.  I had a company (which will remain unnamed) come out and give me a quote to fix it.  They also wanted me to find someone to remove the kitchen cabinet and granite counter top above the detected leak prior to them starting the work.  I was frustrated and went to Yelp and saw Cory's outstanding reviews and called him. He picked up the phone and he asked a few questions and I texted some photos to him of the kitchen sink area.  He said he could come over the following morning and quoted me a price that was 1/3 of the price I got from the other company.  He arrived earlier than expected and got to work.  I received updates and pics of his work and a video showing the multiple leaks in the pipe.  He was able to fix the leak without even breaking any of the travertine tiles in the floor!  Cory has been doing this for 19 years and knows what he is doing.  He is professional, honest and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

    thumb Marcie F.
    5/19/2022