Reviews

Excellent
Based on 10 reviews
Bill Barry
Bill Barry
April 5, 2022.
We noticed a leak coming through our kitchen ceiling and realized the shower was right above. A friend of ours recommended Cory with The Leak Locator. I reached out to Cory over text and was always very impressed by his response time. We set up an appointment for Kenny to come out and take a look. Kenny immediately explained what we needed, and was honest and professional. He had our plumbing fixed in just under two hours. If you are looking for plumbing related issues, these ARE THE GUYS!
Tracy Oxford
Tracy Oxford
November 20, 2021.
Cory was quick to respond and very straightforward and professional. He came one day to identify the issue, and back the next to repair it. When he uncovered the leak, he took a video to explain the problem, which I appreciated since my husband and I were at work. He also sent pics to show the repair. He and his partner/assistant left the area near and tidy, too. I would use him again in an instant.
Shakil Khan
Shakil Khan
November 21, 2020.
Definitely the guy to call for a difficult leak detection, Cory was extremely diligently in identifying the cause of the problem. He also very personable and forthcoming.
Steve G
Steve G
September 29, 2020.
Cory came out to find the source of a leak above the ceiling. He was more than willing to move around his schedule to come help out in a timely manner. Very professional and courteous, he found the leak, fixed the damaged pipe all in the span of an hour, for a very reasonable price. Great guy to have available to you should you need his services. Highly recommend.
Rob I
Rob I
September 10, 2020.
I highly recommend the Leak Locator. Cory was personable and professional. He fit us in the same day we called and his rates were very reasonable compared to a few other companies we contacted. After doing an inspection, he identified two small leaks and was very candid in informing us that we could probably fix them ourselves for a lot less than a professional (such as himself) would charge. He even gave me some pointers that would help me get the job done. I'm going to try to handle the repairs myself, but I will definitely call Cory if I run into any problems. I appreciate his positive attitude, professional knowledge, and forthrightness.
ryan clapp
ryan clapp
August 2, 2020.
Just what a home owner does not want to hear—running water when all the faucets are turned off! Huge Thank You to Cory at Leak Locator! We called him to diagnose the situation, he fit us in that afternoon. He determined where the leak was coming from and fit us in to fix the problem. Cory advised us what to do in the meantime to minimize any damage—thank you. Upon arriving he arrived on time. He and his assistant prepped the work area to ensure the integrity of our floor and walls. Problem was fixed that day. Charges were reasonable and not “gouging”. He’ll be back for the next job I have for him as Leak Locator does more than just leak detection they are my new plumber!
julie sparks
julie sparks
July 24, 2020.
Cory found my leak location after two other companies had given me no firm info, but wanted to start demo. He was knowledgeable and persistent in tracking it down. Definitely call The Leak Locators FIRST!
Allan long
Allan long
June 13, 2019.
It was time to replace our old water heater I contacted Corey to discuss tankless water heating systems. Corey was very knowledgeable explained to me all the details and selected the proper size unit for my house. The installation was done in one day and the installation was perfect and everything was placed back as it was when he arrived. Hard to trust people in your house to do such a job. I would trust Corey to do any of my plumbing needs. Six stars if I could rate that high,
Jared Keller
Jared Keller
March 21, 2019.
Cory came out this morning to locate a leak in our home's irrigation system. He was prompt, professional and helpful in locating the source, which turned out to be our automatic pool filler.
Patsy Emmert
Patsy Emmert
January 14, 2019.
This morning the owner, Cory Goodwin, arrived on time and tested to see if there was a slab leak -- he did not find one but found out that it was the dishwasher that caused all the problems. He was very professional and did have to repair a turn off valve under the sink that is attached to the dishwasher because this valve was frozen. I highly recommend his company for detection and repairs.

  •   Fantastic crew, helped with a tough outdoor slab leak that others could not find, did the repair and you can barely tell it was there.

    thumb Carol C.
    1/01/1970

      As an investment property owner, I have several units in Huntington Beach and I’ve used The Leak Locator 3 times now – two slab leaks and one leak inside a condo wall. Cory and Kenny are highly skilled and use the latest equipment to locate leaks. They have also re-run hot water lines for me twice and they are fast and do really professional, neat work. I highly recommend The Leak Locator.

    thumb Jack R.
    1/01/1970

      Cory came on time. He gave a very reasonable estimate. And was able to complete it the following day. I would highly recommend him,

    thumb Patrick P.
    1/01/1970
  •   These guys are the best. Friendly, knowledgeable, and operate their business with honesty and integrity. Great communication and response time as well.

    thumb Jason H.
    1/01/1970

      They were prompt, courteous and really knew what they were talking about. When they left we were reassured that they were pointing us in the right direction for our leak.

    thumb Kelly N.
    1/01/1970

      We placed a call to The Leak Detector and they responded within 5 minutes for an apt the following morning.
    Cory Goodwin, the owner, and Kenny showed up on time (actually early ) and after checking our home for almost 40 minutes found the small leak.
    He is INCREDIBLE to work with. I can’t tell you the wonderful customer service he provided and peace of mind to my family. He is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Such a pleasure to work with!!!

    thumb Mary M.
    1/01/1970

Services Directory